What’s Up Being 20

tumblr_nfxt4pb6qo1thsc18o1_500
have to use IU’s photo because she’s so pretty and relatable these days
yaw
forever 16 lol

I remember distinctly crying a few months ago , confused , not knowing what holds for me in the future. I got carried away by many confusions and let the pain ate me. Then months passed and I finally okay.

So what’s up with being 20?

Well , not much really. Assuming I am leading a very normal life ; an honourable and very stereotype life. After high school going to university , grad and then hunt for jobs, get married , have kids and die. Just the normal path like everyone.

Being 20 , there’s not much improvement in term of wealth or how many places have I visited. I never really earned on my own ; besides money gifts I received for good grades I pretty much live off my parents. I also haven’t traveled many places though I really want to do so. Someday , slowly but surely.

Being 20 , I would say I could control the way I think and how I view everything. It is definitely a lesson that’s so powerful.

In my teens , I was a strong-willed girl who viewed everything in absolute matters. Now as the years passed , I got to experience life events that helped me to change my perspective and how I view myself as well as others. It is liberating and a huge relief once you aren’t too uptight .

Being 20 , I am becoming more and more accepting of who I am and carry myself better. I might be a little awkward still but I have more confidence. I do not think only of myself but also think of others , not necessarily a hardcore altruist but considerate enough .

Of course, 3 years living away from family taught me how to rely on myself and internet a lot. My counselor told me to be comfortable in my own skin. Which , I guess I am doing well right now.

Being 20 doesn’t carry much meaning actually , I learn more about myself this year and couldn’t wait to see the 21 me next year.

So, what’s being 20 means to you?

Author: knaixx

I am an outdoor-junky-wannabe who enjoy both coffee and tea!

2 thoughts on “What’s Up Being 20”

  1. being 20 means “need more money” “wanna go to bts concert” “gonna do some job to have money” “study like crazy”

    Like

Leave a Reply

